Why do I need to validate my email address?
- It increases the security of working with your IAMconnected account.
- Validation enables us to verify that you actually have access to your email address.
o You will receive an email containing a personalised link. By clicking on the link, you validate your email address.
o You can change your email address. When doing so, always provide your (personal) business email address. Your company’s administrator must approve the change to your email address.
What does this change mean for a new user registering?
New users must also validate their email addresses.
- IAMconnected now registers only one email address per user.
This email address is shown to the Main Administrator when there is a link request and is also used in the PCS. So always use your personal business email address. Using group accounts is not permitted.
- You register an IAMconnected account on behalf of the company you work for. By submitting a link request, you specify which company that is. The specified company is responsible for your data. The company’s administrator can view your data, amend it, and delete your account.
- By submitting an additional link request, you can also perform work for a different company.
Can I take my account with me if I move to a different company?
No, that is not possible. If you move to a different company, you will need to create a new account with an email address for your new company.
If you leave the company you are working for, you will be “unlinked” by your administrator and your account will be deleted.
Can I be linked to multiple companies?
Yes, that is possible. The first company you will be linked to is your primary company, the one which employs you. If you perform work for other companies on behalf of your employer, then you can also be linked to those other companies.
After you are unlinked from your primary company, your account will be deleted and you will not be able to perform work for those other companies either.
Where can I view, change and delete my personal data?
After validating the business email address, only the business information is saved. The personal data (email address and phone number) are deleted.
I get the message that my email address is already in use. What should I do?
Your email address is already linked to another account. Your administrator can check if the email address has already been used by a colleague. If you are still unable to resolve the issue, please contact our Customer Service team.
Why do I need to select my primary company?
You receive this message if you want to change your email address. The new email address must be validated by you and then approved by your administrator. In your case, you are linked to multiple companies. You must designate one of them as your primary company. Your primary company is the company that employs or hires you. Your primary company is responsible for your data and will delete your account when you leave employment with them.
You can continue to perform your work for the other linked companies as long as you remain linked to your main company.