This means that the terminal has changed something in a visit. For example, that the visit has been accepted.
The blue orb for a visit disappears (for everyone) when someone presses the ‘Acknowledge update’ button.
For the rotation and visits when viewing a rotation:
You can change your permissions via 'customise preferences'.