What happens if a Discharge Confirmation cannot be sent because the container was not discharged during the ship’s visit to the port?

A message is always sent, even if a container is not discharged. In that case, 2 months after the request, a so-called closure message is sent. For every request, regardless of whether a discharge confirmation has been sent, a transaction charge of 0.18 euros is levied. This is because infrastructure costs are incurred by Portbase in order to process and link the request. Of course in this case the customer is not charged a kickback fee for the data owner.

Was this post helpful?

We use cookies

This website uses cookies to track and analyse user behaviour, to improve the user experience and to ensure that relevant information and advertisements can be displayed. Click on 'customize preferences' to view and set your permissions for this website.

Read our Privacy Statement here | Close