A number of process agreements are in place regarding the notification of trains:
Create a trip in which you link the visit to the terminal’s slot appointment.
If you work from the HCN screens, you will find detailed instructions on the HCN Rail support page, “Instruction – rail rotation templates”. If you have an API system link between your TMS and HCN, you will find the use cases here.
Generate trips for a specified date range from the template. Check these trips in the Rotations screen.
On the left side of the screen, the status of the visit is listed for each visit. The plane indicates that the request has been submitted. A green check mark means that the pre-notification has been accepted. A red cross indicates that the terminal has rejected the visit. The visit can be modified and resubmitted. If a visit is rejected, the terminal will also add the reason for this.
The screen also shows how the requested visit relates to the slots.
In the overview below:
The moment a requested visit is ready to be performed, it needs to be canceled. Go to the visit and click on ‘cancel visit’. The terminal receives a notification of the cancellation.
If you work from the screens, go to the visit and click on “Cancel visit”.
If you have an API system link between your TMS and HCN, you will find the use cases here.
The terminal receives a notification of the cancellation.
You can change your permissions via 'customise preferences'.